September 7, 2017

            Below is the GSA Middle & High School PTO Leadership Group for the 2017-2018 School Year:

President Tim Lachenicht TJL1851@yahoo.com
Vice-President Trish Radosevich Baylygirll@aol.com
Treasurer Helen Campbell hcampb@swbell.net
Secretary Christi Nagl nagls4@sbcglobal.net
Teacher/Staff Representative Dr. Brian Schick Bschick@gsastl.org
   Mr. Dennis Hall  Dhall@gsastl.org
  Dr. Derek Scott  dscott@gsastl.org
  Kacey Selliers kselliers@gsastl.org
High School Booster Chair -OPEN-                         
6th Grade Chair Genia Washington Eugeniavw@gmail.com
7th Grade Chair Teresa Bozikis jbahut@sbcglobal.net
8th Grade Chair Helen Campbell  hcampb@swbell.net
Freshman Class Chair Amy Martin mrsamylmartin@gmail.com
Sophomore Class Chair Kristin Johnson stellamom02@yahoo.com
Junior Class Chair Christi Nagl nagls4@sbcglobal.net
Senior Class Chair Kim Elliott kelliott0420@gmail.com 
Hospitality & Events Chair Genia Washington Eugeniavw@gmail.com
Academic Support Chair Genia Washington Eugeniavw@gmail.com
New Families & Volunteers Chair -OPEN-                         
Campus Enhancement Chair Tom Nagl nagls4@sbc.global.net  

 

 

The PTO has had an incredible year as we continue to define our role at Gateway.  We have learned quickly that the key to  creating a successful Parent Teacher Organization is flexibility.  From community outreach to student and teacher support, from school safety to school spirit wear sales; the PTO has played a significant role.  As a new PTO, our goal is to establish activities that build and support the community that makes our school so great. Our PTO board meets monthly on the second Wednesday of each month.  We are implementing a PTO newsletter to keep our parents and teachers aware of our plans.   In an attempt to decrease the number of meetings our parents are asked to attend, it was recently decided to cut our general PTO meetings down from monthly to quarterly.

As a PTO we have raised several hundred dollars through private donations, collections of Box Tops, sponsored dress-down days, spirit wear sales, and our very successful Gator Grub Nights.  We have helped organize volunteers and supported school activities such as the Feast of Thanks, Picture Day, Scholastic Book Fair, the Holiday Sing-A-Long, and continued uniform sales.  We look forward to continued success as we work together with our parents and teachers to plan for the future.

 

E-Mail:  FylerPTO@gsastl.org

Click to go to our facebook